Maximizing My Camera Skills

Postings have been a little few & far between because I’ve been working to improve the visual portion of my blog.  The focus (yes, pun intended!) has been on photography because I want my photos to entice readers to want to explore how delicious healthy food can be.

In that vein, I took the online Slice of Life workshop with Darrah Parker.  Suffice it to say that Darrah & the camera were made for each other.  She helped me to maximize my camera skills to find the subtle qualities in a picture that highlight subjects at their best.

Here’s an example of my new sense of subject, lighting and color.

Sauteeing mushrooms

sauteeing mushrooms

Darrah offers Slice of Life courses throughout the year.  Her next session starts April 2, 2012.  To find out more about Darrah’s Slice of Life course or sign up click here.

Leave a Reply

